2022 Program of Online Events announced!

As we move into the New Year, we at NCIS are excited to share our impressive line up of webinars in 2022, including a new series on upskilling/reskilling to enhance our digital skills and brands (a new benefit for NCIS members). These presentations will be interesting as well as contribute to our growth and development as scholars. Additional topics may be added throughout the year. You will be able to reserve your place for each event through Eventbrite.

New Upskilling/Reskilling Series:
      Using Social Media and Developing Digital Skills, Hannah Pethen-Barrett,
           Saturday, 12 February   2.00-3.30pm Eastern Time (US); 7.00-8:30pm GMT (UK); 8.00-9.30pm CET (Central Europe).
      Using Online Archives, Jo Baines,
           Saturday, 2 April   2.00-3.30pm Eastern Time (US); 7.00-8:30pm GMT (UK); 8.00-9.30pm CET (Central Europe).

Eisenstein Essay Prize Wisdom from one of our 2021 winners:
      Philip Reid, maritime historian.
           Saturday 18 June, 2.00-3.30pm Eastern Time (US); 7.00-8:30pm GMT (UK); 8.00-9.30pm CET (Central Europe). Winning essay: "Conveyance and Commodity: The Ordinary Merchant Ship in the British Atlantic, 1600-1800"
 

Stay tuned for details of another Sandbox Party!

Contact us

National Coalition of Independent Scholars